Flexifoil Quark

Now I am back in Stockholm and I was snowkiting yesterday. I am super happy with my new Flexifoil Quark kite. Designed to be easy to fly and incredibly stable, responsive and predictable, the Quark offers you the best opportunity to learn how to handle a kite for beginners. With this kite I can teach my friends and also use it when I want to ride on snow or with a a skateboard on the beach. A must have in my quiver from now on!

On the saturday last weekend on the Roxy event, that was the day for people to come and try kite on snow, we had bad luck with the wind. It was really strong up in the mountains and snowing. So it was not good conditions for kiting!

Otherwise the event on the friday when I showed a kitesurfing film from Tarifa, the rail competition and the fashion show was good. It is always a risk for to extreme weather this time of the year in Sweden when you are in the mountains. But I still think it came really positive things out off the event, Roxy had big posters on many locations in the village and we were sharing flyers to the people skiing in the slopes. I feel that I got a lot of positive feedback from people. Many said things like they heard about this sport and really would like to try it. It is just amazing to be a part of kiting and to see the sport grow.

Leave a Reply

