Strong wind on Maui

I Love Maui, its amazing, the water is warm and the wind is good. Everyday I ride on my new Flexifoil Ion 5.5, now I really got to know the kite and it is the best strong wind kite I ever tried. When Im overpowered it is very nice for jumping high, I can really trust the kite and I can always feel where I have it. For unhooked waveriding it is perfect, I park the kite and it just stays there so I can focus on the wave.

I stay in a really nice house on the beach where you can rig your kite in the garden and just go on the water. There is even a small wave breaking 200 meter outside. The ultimate location for a surfer!

2 thoughts on “Strong wind on Maui

Leave a Reply

